Map of Ransara, rough sketch

map-of-ransara-2

This is a map of Ransara, the world The Brumal Star takes place in. It’s a bit squished together since I only did this up quick on a sheet of copy paper, and the continents are all weird sizes, but I wanted to get everything out of my brain and down on paper.

You can see where I changed my mind on some of the locations and I struggled a little bit with the Azulie River. I still have some changes to make, like switching Frore and Isedhek.

I’d been planning on creating a map for a while months but was a little overwhelmed with creating it. Sometimes you can freeze when you have too many ideas, which I suppose is better than its terrible cousin, Writer’s Block.

Leave a Reply

